Committee Composition

Committee Composition

To ensure that the goals and the focus of the USIAI Initiative program is successfully achieved, committees have been constituted at different levels. These committees having specific roles and responsibilities will help in the oversight of all the scientific activities and will guide the program to navigate seamlessly.

Representatives of the IUSSTF board and subject matter experts from both countries.

Leading voices from industry, representatives from funding agencies, academia, and foundations.

Subject experts in the thematic areas (Healthcare, Smart Cities, Agriculture, etc.) representing industry, federal agencies, academia, and foundations.


Ashutosh Sharma

Honorary Co-Chair 
Secretary, Department of Science and Technology,
Govt. of India

Sandeep Verma
R. Ramanan
Padmanabhan Anandan
Anurag Agarwal
Sr. No.

Mayank Vatsa

Professor and Swarnajayanti Fellow,

Project Director, iHUB Drishti

Technology and Innovation Hub on Computer Vision and AVR under NM-CPS,

IIT Jodhpur,

Amit Deshpande


Jonathan Margolis

Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science, Space and Health, Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Aseem Z. Ansari
Elizabeth Urbanas
Jim Kurose
Jitendra Malik
Sr. No.

Kush R Varshney

Distinguished Research Staff Member and Manager,

IBM Research

Thomas J Watson Research Center